Meet Our Church Leaders

The Word of Peace church body is made up of volunteer leaders, lay staff, and pastors. 

Pastors and Lay Staff are charged with carrying out the Vision and Mission of the church, as is specified by our members and directed by the Executive Team. Meet the staff 

The Executive Team acts as the governing body of the Word of Peace congregation. They are responsible for the financial and property matters of the church, the administrative oversight of the church congregation, the promotion of peace and goodwill in the church body, and ensuring a strong partnership between Word of Peace, the synod, and the greater organization of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. Email the Executive Team

Michelle Andersen

Michelle Andersen, President

Mike Van De Riet

Mike Van De Riet, Vice President

Josh Holland

Josh Holland, Treasurer

Lori Perna

Lori Perna, Secretary

Rae Ann Hallberg

Rae Ann Hallberg, Member At-Large

Mark Walstrom

Mark Walstrom, Member At-Large

The Strategic Planning Team is responsible for the general oversight of the life and activities of Word of Peace. Their duties include leading the congregation in living out its Vision and Mission, setting goals and priorities for and the evaluation of the long-range plans of the church, and seeking to involve the congregation in worship, fellowship, learning, witness, service, and support. Email the Strategic Planning Team

Vince Enger

Vince Enger

Amy Madson

Amy Madson

Carolyn Schuster

Carolyn Schuster

Mike Sip

Mike Sip

Want to learn about how Word of Peace is governed or the topics that are discussed during leadership meetings? 

GOVERNING DOCUMENTS          Meeting Minutes